Retail Therapy

I always feel so deliriously joyful when I buy something online and I get to the stage where I have to type in my credit card number. There is something soothing and endorphin-inducing in the click-click sound of the keyboard as I type in the 16 digits. As the computer slowly gobbles up each of the digits, a weird sense of calm descends on me, as if I’ve discovered the meaning of life or found out how to solve the problems of the world. I press “Submit” and there is a hypnotic, trance-like peace.

Leave a Reply

